A Little Soupy

Perhaps it is a sign of old age. Or perhaps it is my appreciation for the perfect simplicity of it all. One bowl full of all the right things to be enjoyed and savored spoonful after spoonful. Whatever the case, I love soup. All kinds. The simpler, usually the better. Spicy, savory, sweet, pureed, creamy, chunky, hot or chilled — I like it all. Yesterday I was enjoying my last holiday lunch in the tropics. What could better than sitting down to a lunch of perfect chilled soup feet from the crystal blue sea? Answer: sitting down to a lunch of TWO perfect chilled soups feet from the crystal blue sea! Who could resist these? Each bowl was so bright and cheery in its own way; but, together, they made me smile.

IMG_E9240

Cold Cucumber Mint and Watermelon Soups. The crystal blue sea in front of me was the ultimate backdrop for these two gorgeous bowls of chilled soup. Visit www.younourish.com to find a unique selection of soup, salad, snack, and large serving bowls.

 

Leave a comment